AFCON final to be seen worldwide

Edwin  - CEO February 11, 2024
Updated 2024/02/11 at 2:03 PM
2 Min Read
where-to-watch-afcon23-final-tn credit cafonline
where-to-watch-afcon23-final-tn credit cafonline

More than 170 Territories to show the TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations Cote d’Ivoire 2023 Grade Finale Tonight



  • Top International Broadcasters to Show Final of the AFCON
  • AFCON Cote d’Ivoire sets new TV audience records
  • Kick-off at 20h00 GMT
  • More cameras than ever before to give viewers an unforgettable experience 


Africa’s biggest event, TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations Cote d’Ivoire 2023, wraps up tonight with the grand finale between hosts Cote d’Ivoire and Nigeria at the Alassane Ouattara Stadium in Ebimpe at 20h00 GMT.


The decisive match will be televised in 173 territories globally, making it by far the most-watched AFCON in the competition’s history and once again reaffirming its global appeal.


The Final will be beamed in 54 African countries, most of Europe, Asia, the Middle East, South America, North America, the Caribbean, and the South Pacific.


Leading the global broadcasters are CAF’s traditional partners, beIN Sport (MENA, Europe, America, South Pacific), Canal+, and New World TV. International broadcasters showing the competition include Sky Sport, BBC, Ziggo, OKKO, Sport Digital, ViaPlay, Sport Italia, A1, SuperSport, and Sport5.


Sport TV Portugal, LaLiga+, Sport Klub, SABC, Azam Media, AfroSport, Nigeria Broadcasting Corporation, SNRT, FanCode, BandTV, and many others.


The opening ceremony, featuring some global music stars, will start at 18h40. More investment has been made in TV production to improve the viewer experience. More than 33 cameras will be used for the Final for the first time.

Host nations Cote d’Ivoire and Nigeria hope to add to their trophy haul when they face each other for the second time in the competition. The latter won the first encounter 1-0 at the same venue.


As the Ivorians are nicknamed, Les Elephants are hoping for a third title after 1992 and 2015, while Nigeria’s Super Falcons are targeting their fourth title after triumphs in 1980, 1994, and 2013.


Please follow and like us:
Share this Article
Leave a comment