AFCON 2023: DR Congo Announce team

Edwin  - CEO December 28, 2023
Updated 2023/12/28 at 7:06 PM
2 Min Read

DR Congo coach Desabre selects 24 players for TotalEnergies AFCON 2023



  • DR Congo is set to participate in its 20th TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations.
  • Coach Sebastien Desabre has called up 24 players for the tournament
  • The Leopards are placed in Group D alongside Algeria, Burkina Faso, and Angola.


Sébastien Desabre, the coach of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, has unveiled the 24 players who will represent the Leopards in the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations, Cote d’Ivoire 2023.


The Congolese team finds itself in Group F alongside Morocco, Tanzania, and Zambia.


The 24 Congolese Players Selected for the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations:

– Lionel Mpasi
– Dimitry Bertaud
– Baggio Siadi

– Brian Bayeye
– Rocky Bushiri
– Gédéon Kalulu
– Dylan Batubinsika
– Arthur Masuaku
– Chancel Mbemba
– Joris Kayembe
– Henock Baka

– Edo Kayembe
– Silas Katompa Mvumpa
– Charles Pickel
– Samuel Moutoussamy
– Meschack Elia
– Theo Bongonda
– Aaron Tshibola
– Grady Diangana
– Gaël Kakuta

– Yoane Wissa
– Cédric Bakambu
– Simon Banza
– Fiston Mayele

All squads are provisional until the final list of 24 players is announced by CAF after submission on January 3rd.


Please follow and like us:
Share this Article
Leave a comment